Office of The Director ; Editorial Services

The Director of Department ofEditorial Services is Mrs. Olanipekun Caroline O.

The Crew of the Official Reporters of the Department must be present at every Sitting of the Honorable Members of the House to perform the under mentioned functions:.
1. Editing of all transcripts into final draft for onward transmission to the Printing Press.
2. Collecting and assembling all documents relevant to a given reporting assigned.
3. Attending to the need of subordinate Reporters.
4. Covering of Panel of Inquiries Constituted by the Oyo State Government.
5. Listening to verbatim recorded cassettes of the House procedures for correction and removal of redundancies from the House proceedings.
6. Merging of all transcripts into draft Hansard.
7. Verbatim reporting of the Proceedings of the House of Assembly.
8. Transcription of the Proceedings into draft Hansard.
9. Collation of printed Hanzard for distribution.
10. Distribution of Hansard to Editorial Library and Honourable Members.
11. Maintenance of Electrical equipment in the House of Assembly.
12. Maintenance and Installation of Electrical items in the offices of the Honourable. Members, Staff and Official quarters of the Honourable Members.
13. Repairs of electrical/electronic equipment.
14. Maintenance of sound/electronic equipment used inside the Chambers. 15. Maintenance of the generating set both in the Office and Lodges of the Honourable Speaker, Deputy Speaker and Guest House.
16. Coverage of the activities of the House.
17. Issuance of Press Release to Media Organizations;
18. Serving as a link between the House and Media.

Contact of The Director, Editorial Services
Office Address:
Room 20, Parliament Building, Oyo State Secretariat, Ibadan.
Phone Number:
E-mail Address: